YoYoGames Help Desk Performance

Sandy Duncan has said on the official YoYoGames Glog that the Help desk on YoYoGames has been answering 95% of submitted help tickets within 24 hours, which has improved drastically in the last two weeks.

Mr. Duncan also said that using Softwrap for DRM in Game Maker 7 is “high on [his] list of ‘things we should have done differently'” but its not going to change any time soon. This brings up past rumors that Game Maker 8 (or future versions of 7) might not include Softwrap or any DRM at all.

6 Responses

  1. “This brings up past rumors that Game Maker 8 (or future versions of 7) might not include Softwrap or any DRM at all.”

    I sure hope so. All it did was giving people headaches.

  2. Yes, yes. I am one of the many.

    Also, I would like to say that I hope to enjoy supplying you guys here with news in the future!

  3. I am glad you will bring us news and I hope you will update this blog alot!

  4. I will try.
    Anyone else that wants to help out can contact Ben Poole!

  5. well, as soon as I heard about it I put togethar somthing, but I waws in a hurry to go somwhere so I did not have time to spellcheck, so I was politely declined.

  6. I work in an FE college and have recently purchased twenty copies of GM for Mac, the codes supplied do not work and the IT support dept and myself have been trying to sort out this problem with Yoyo games for a month with very little support. I have tried various routes but have met deadends in most cases and am now reduced to adding to forums such as this. Help anyone

Leave a comment