Mod Upgrade

Today there have been a couple of changes to the Game Maker Community’s moderating staff. Firstly Smarty is no longer a mod, but now a full power Administrator to the forum. This is well deserved and I have to congratulate Smarty, keep up the good work.

The second change I’m sure there will be mixed opinions about… Yourself has returned to his old Global Moderator status giving him as much tyrant power as he likes. If you’re one of those users who likes his sarcastic humour, I guess you’re in luck. But in short, I think we’re going to be hearing a lot more complaints from users (namely noobs) about the Moderating staff and their strictness soon.

What are your thoughts on the issue? Another question to ask is why Yourself is back in Moderator position (Global to be exact) after resiging from forum duties completely just last year.

– pythonpoole

7 Responses

  1. 1) Nice, Smarty deserves the admin post. 🙂

    2) The new “noob” (not newb) users complain anyway, and Yourself isn’t really the only one with sarcastic humor. So I don’t think he’s so much harsher than most other mods. Jodder is the harshes one I think, but he hasn’t been online since April.

    Actually, I missed Yourself as a mod when he had resigned, felt weird to see that little Member-bar under his name…

  2. Congrats to Smarty and Yourself 🙂 I’m sure they’ll do a great job.

  3. I agree that Smarty deserved promotion to an administrator.

    I also love Yourself’s ruthlessness, but I thought he was made a global mod a few months ago.

  4. Congratulations.

    But it’s the fault of the noob, not of yourself. I like his sarcasm, it’s a nice way to get rid of the ever growing mass of users who don’t use their brains.

  5. Congrats to the new staff. I think both of them are highly qualified for their jobs. As far as sarcasm being a bad trait…?

  6. I’m not very familiar with the behaviour of specific mods… But if they’re promoted, they surely must have deserved it.

    As long as they don’t close my posts, you won’t hear me complaining 😀

  7. HOOOOOOOOOOOOORAY

    Smarty deserves this 🙂

Leave a Reply

